2010 Whitewater Valley Art Competition

This year’s competition was juried by John McNaughton, a nationally acclaimed 20th century artist. McNaughton has created over 300 wood sculptures and art furniture pieces that are in museums and corporate and private collections. His inventive designs stretch beyond the limits of imagination. Each one entertains with elements of whimsy and mystery, yet maintains a high level of craftsmanship that include ultimate detail and sophistication.

McNaughton was a professor of art at the University of Southern Indiana for 35 years before retiring in 2006. He has won two NEA grants and was listed in the Who’s Who of American Artists. His work has been featured in 28 books and magazines as well as in art galleries in New York, Philadelphia, Boston, Chicago, Palm Springs, and Los Angeles.

Top 10 Entries, 2010

Scott Anderson Angela Appleberry Minda Douglas David Hannon Ann Kim C. Pat McClelland Joshua McGarvey Pat Moore Ben Norton Diana Pappin