IU East Honors Program Induction welcomes students to academic program

November 21, 2013 |

The Indiana University East Honors Program inducted 46 students during the annual Honors Induction and Pinning Ceremony held November 21 in the Hayes Hall Campus Library. The Honors HonorsProgram2013Program is an academic program that provides an intellectually enriched curriculum for highly-motivated students.

Alisa Clapp-Itnyre, director of the Honors Program and professor of the Honors First-Year Seminar, officiated. She was helped by Honors Committee members Marcy Jance, Hitesh Kathuria, Daron Olson, Maureen Scane, Paula Baumann, and Aimee Prater.  Clapp-Itnyre indicated how proud she is of the students, who met higher criteria to be accepted into the Program this year.HonorsProgramgroup

This year’s Honors Program inductees are:
Liza Allen, Lynn, Ind.
Tiffani Allen, Connersville, Ind.
Trevor Boram, Arcanum, Ohio
Savannah Butcher, Lewisburg, Ohio
Ashley Dean, New Castle, Ind.
Katrina Detwiler,  Bloomington, Ind.
Lindsey Dirksen, Arcanum, Ohio
Ian Enriquez, Richmond, Ind.
Alexandra Estes, Carthage, Ind.
Hayley Farabegoli, New Paris, Ohio
Sarah Gambrall, Richmond, Ind.
Grady Garno, Arcanum, Ohio
Megan Helms, Richmond, Ind.
Brittany Hethcox, New Castle, Ind.
Erin Hoodlebrink, Hagerstown, Ind.
Joshua Lykins, Lewisburg, Ohio
Hannah McDonald, Straughn, Ind.
Elizabeth Miller, Eldorado, Ohio
Keith Miller, Metamora, Ind.
Logan Moody,  Ansonia, Ohio
Erika Parker, Richmond, Ind.
Jorge Perez-Orduno, Richmond, Ind.
Logan Puterbaugh, Hollansburg, Ohio
Matthew Railsback,  Richmond, Ind.
Jadelyn Reed,  Munice, Ind.
Adam Reisert, Connersville, Ind.
Olivia Robinson, Hagerstown, Ind.
Ashlyn Roth, Greenville, Ohio
Samantha Schultz, New Castle, Ind.
Kelli Shepherd,  Richmond, Ind.
Lydia Smith, Connersville, Ind.
Kelsey Stewart, Eaton, Ohio
Courtney Stuart, Pershing, Ind.
Seth Thomas, New Paris, Ohio
Shaye Thomas,  New Paris, Ohio
Kelsi Thompson, Richmond, Ind.
Timothy Tootle, Westfield, Ind.
Lyndsie Trumbo, Straughn, Ind.
Nicholas Turner, Centerville, Ind.
Logan Ullery, Richmond, Ind.
Vyvyan Walker, Winchester, Ind.
Mackenzie Weston,  Connersville, Ind.
Courtney Westover,  Centerville, Ind.
Shannon Wiest, Brookville, Ind.
Heather Lees, New Castle, Ind.
Danielle Rastbichler, Richmond, Ind.